Reggie's On Line Courses: - 2020

Oct 2020 Nov 2020   Dec 2020
2020
Oct 3 & 4, 2020
Italic and Variations:
Instructor: Reggie Ezell

We will begin with an elegant version of Italic whose influences go as far back as Ludovico Arrighi (1522), and Bernardino Cataneo (1544), and are as contemporary as Dick Beasley and Jacki Svaren. After steeping ourselves in this style we will generate strikingly different, usable variations, some of which will be pushing the envelope, and may cause us to ask “What is Italic?” Beginners through advanced welcome.

October 3&4, 2020, Sat & Sun 11am to 2pm CDT
translated: noon to 3pm EDT
10am to 1pm MDT
9am to noon WDT

Price: $50
Click Add to Cart above.

Upon payment you will be emailed a link to the pages of Handouts that you will print out for yourself and another link listing the supplies you will use in class.

Questions:
contactreggie@comcast.net 
2020
Nov 7 & 8, 2020
Blackletter and Variations:
Instructor: Reggie Ezell

We will begin by grounding ourselves in a strong, basic form of gothic: Textura. Then we will, variable by variable, morph it through a series of permutations; creating variations, Fraktura, Italicized Gothic, modernizing it until we end with “Elvis”! Beginners through advanced welcome.

November 6&7, Sat & Sun 11am to 2:15pm CST
translated: noon to 3:15pm EST
10am to 1:15p MST
9am to noon WST
session: 1 ½ hour lettering,
15 minute break,
1 ½ hour lettering

Price: $50
Click Add to Cart above.

Upon payment you will be emailed a link to the pages of handouts that you will print out for yourself and another link listing the supplies you will use in class.

Questions:
contactreggie@comcast.net
 

  2020
Dec 5 & 6, 2020
Carolingian and Variations:
Instructor: Reggie Ezell

We will start with a basic version of Carolingian that has everything to do with directness, rhythm, and enjoyment (fun). Twenty-one of the twenty-six letters are done in a single stroke. We will generate contemporary versions, altering one variable at a time. Use this as an entry level lettering style or one to add to your repertoire . Beginners through advanced welcome.

December 5&6, Sat & Sun 11am to 2:15pm CST
translated: noon to 3:15pm EST
10am to 1:15p MST
9am to noon WST
session: 1 ½ hour lettering,
15 minute break,
1 ½ hour lettering

Price: $50
Click Add to Cart above.

Upon payment you will be emailed a link to the pages of handouts that you will print out for yourself and another link listing the supplies you will use in class.

Questions:
contactreggie@comcast.net